World tectonic plates, global map

World tectonic plates, global map

C004/9717 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 50.8MB

Downloadable file size: 653.5KB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: World tectonic plates. Global map of the Earth's fifteen tectonic plates, including continents (lighter areas), plate boundaries (lines), subduction zones (arrowed lines), and a colour key (bottom). The eight major plates are the: African Plate (light red), Antarctic Plate (turquiose), Indian Plate (pink), Australian Plate (dark pink), Eurasian Plate (yellow), North American Plate (dark red), South American Plate (orange), and Pacific Plate (light blue). The seven minor plates are the: Arabian Plate (beige, right of centre), Caribbean Plate (light pink, centre left), Juan de Fuca Plate (red, upper left), Cocos Plate (light purple, centre left), Nazca Plate (darker blue, lower left), Philippine Sea Plate (yellow, far right), and Scotia Plate (purple, lower left).

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: african plate, antarctic plate, arabian plate, artwork, australian plate, boundaries, boundary, caribbean plate, cocos plate, colour, colour-coded, colours, continent, continental, continents, digram, earth, earth science, earth sciences, earthquakes, eurasian plate, fault line, geographical, geography, geological, geology, global, illustration, indian plate, juan de fuca plate, key, lines, map, mercator projection, nazca plate, north american plate, pacific plate, philippine sea plate, plate tectonics, school science, scotia plate, seismic, seismological, seismology, south american plate, subduction zone, tectonic plate, tectonic plates, textbook science, volcanic, volcanoes, volcanology, volcanos, vulcanology, world, worldwide, zones

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.