Niels Bohr Institute physicists

Niels Bohr Institute physicists

C008/4141 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 50.1MB

Downloadable file size: 1.9MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Restrictions: Editorial use only

Caption: Niels Bohr Institute physicsts. In the front row (from left to right) are: Soviet-US physicist George Gamow (1904-1968), Danish physicst Niels Henrik David Bohr (1885-1962), Indian physicist Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman (1888-1970), and Swedish physicist Oskar Benjamin Klein (1894-1977). In the back row (from left to right) are: Danish-US physicist Charles Christian Lauritsen (1892-1968), and Danish physicist Ebbe Kjeld Rasmussen (1901-1959). Bohr and Raman won the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1922 and 1930. Photographed at the Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark.Restrictions:

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 1900s, 1922, 1930, 20th century, 6, adult, american, asian, black-and-white, c. v. raman, caucasian, chandrasekhara v. raman, chandrasekhara venkata raman, charles c. lauritsen, charles christian lauritsen, charles lauritsen, copenhagen, danish, denmark, ebbe k. rasmussen, ebbe kjeld rasmussen, ebbe rasmussen, europe, european, george gamow, group, historical, history, human, indian, laureates, lecture theatre, male, man, men, middle-aged, monochrome, niels bohr, niels bohr institute, niels h. d. bohr, niels henrik david bohr, nobel laureate, nobel prize in physics, oskar b. klein, oskar benjamin klein, oskar klein, people, person, physical, physicist, physicists, physics, portrait, quantum mechanics, russian, scientist, scientists, six, soviet, surname b, surname g, surname k, surname l, surname r, swedish, us, young

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.