European union

European union

E070/0591 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 49.8MB

Downloadable file size: 5.7MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: European Union. Map of the member states based on satellite data. North is a top of image. Member states of the EU are seen as the non-shaded areas. There are 25 member states in all, the latest member states joined on 1st May 2004. Those countries were Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia. Notable absentees from the EU include Norway on the north-western flank of Scandinavia, Iceland in the Atlantic Ocean to the north west of mainland Europe and Switzerland in central Europe. Russia, Turkey, Romania, and Bulgaria (all non-EU states) are to the east of Europe, at right of image.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: africa, african, arctic, asia, asian, atlantic, atlantic ocean, black sea, cartography, continent, continents, earth, earth observation, earth science, eu, europe, european, european union, from space, geographical, geography, great britain, iceland, image, images, land, land mass, mainland europe, map, mediterranean, member states, members, membership, non-members, north africa, ocean, oceans, photo, photos, politics, satellite, satellite image, scandinavia, sciences, sea, state, states, technological, technology, topography, union

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.