European Union, 2007, satellite image

European Union, 2007, satellite image

E070/0628 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 30.0MB

Downloadable file size: 2.5MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: European Union, 2007. North is at top. This is a mosaic of satellite images showing the member states (highlighted) and candidate states (elevated) of the European Union (EU) as of 1st January 2007. On this date, Bulgaria (northeast of Greece at centre right) and Romania (Bulgaria's northern neighbour) joined the EU, taking its membership to 27 states. In early 2007, the EU contained around 490 million people. Notable non-members (not highlighted) include Switzerland (east of France at centre) and Norway (occupying the western part of the Scandinavian Peninsula). Croatia (east of Italy), the Republic of Macedonia (north of Greece) and Turkey (east of Greece) will need to fulfil economic and political conditions before admission to the EU.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2007, bulgaria, candidate, candidates, cloud free, cloud-free, cloudless, composite, continent, countries, country, croatia, earth observation, earth science, eastern europe, eu, europe, european, european union, expanded, expansion, former yugoslav republic of, from space, geographical, geography, image, images, mediterranean sea, member, members, mosaic, new, photo, photos, political, politics, republic of macedonia, romania, satellite image, sciences, state, states, turkey

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.