Scientist inspecting DNA sequencing autoradiogram

Scientist inspecting DNA sequencing autoradiogram


Rights Managed


Scientist's hand holding DNA sequencing autoradiogram against a light box for inspection. Nucleotides are the structural & functional units of DNA. Each nucleotide possesses one of four nitrogenous bases - thymine (T), adenine (A), cytosine (C) and guanine (G). In the DNA double- helix, two strands of nucleotides are coiled and joined through base pairing; adenine always pairs with thymine and guanine with cytosine. The sequence in which these 4 types of nucleotides are arranged along the molecule determines genetic information. Here, nucleotides labelled with a radioactive marker have been separated by electrophoresis and blotted against an X-ray film.

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not required.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}