Nobel Prize-winning physicists

Nobel Prize-winning physicists

H400/0117 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 40.8MB

Downloadable file size: 2.0MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Restrictions: Editorial use only

Caption: Nobel Prize-winning physicists. Group portrait of eight physicists and Nobel Laureates. They are (from left): Emilio Gino Segre (1905-1989), Chen Ning Yang (born 1922), Owen Chamberlain (1920-2006), Tsung Dao Lee (born 1926), Edwin Mattison McMillan (1907-1991), Carl David Anderson (1905-1991), Isaac Isidor Rabi (1898-1988) and Werner Karl Heisenberg (1901-1976). Photographed in 1960, on the steps of a fraternity house during the 10th International Conference on High Energy Physics, in Rochester, New York, USA. THIS IMAGE MAY NOT BE USED TO STATE OR IMPLY THE ENDORSEMENT BY AIP OF ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 10th, 1932, 1936, 1944, 1951, 1957, 1959, 1960, america, american, americans, anderson, austrian, black-and-white, carl david, chamberlain, chen ning, chen-ning yang, chinese, dead, delta, edwin mattison, emilio gino, epsilon, german, group, group portrait, heisenberg, historical, history, isaac isidor, italian, kappa, laureates, lee, male, man, mcmillan, men, monochrome, new york, nobel laureate, on high energy physics, owen, physicist, physicists, physics, portraits, rabi, rochester, scientist, scientists, segre, tenth international conference, theoretical, tsung dao, us, usa, werner karl, yang

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.