Nobel Prize-winning physicists

Nobel Prize-winning physicists

H400/0148 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 68.4MB

Downloadable file size: 3.2MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Restrictions: Editorial use only THIS IMAGE MAY NOT BE USED TO STATE OR IMPLY THE ENDORSEMENT BY AIP OF ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE Not to be shared on social media or embedded in a web page without permission.

Caption: Nobel Prize-winning physicists with Dr William J. McGill (the President of Columbia University, New York, USA). From left (date of Nobel Prize in brackets): Tsung-Dao Lee, born 1926 (1957); Hans Bethe, 1906-2005 (1967); Leo James Rainwater, 1917-1986 (1975); Isador Isaac Rabi, 1898-1988 (1944); Samuel Chao Chung Ting, born 1936 (1976); Julian Schwinger, 1918-1994 (1965); Dr McGill; and Andre Frederic Cournand, 1895-1988 (Physiology or Medicine, 1956). They are attending a symposium at Columbia. Photographed on 4 November 1977.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 04/11/1977, 1900s, 1944, 1956, 1957, 1965, 1967, 1975, 1976, 1977, 20th century, 50s, 51, 70s, adult, adults, american, americans, andre cournand, black-and-white, caucasian, chinese, circular, columbia university, conference, eight, fifties, hans bethe, human, humans, isador rabi, julian schwinger, laureates, leo rainwater, male, man, many, medical, medicine, meeting, men, monochrome, multiple, new york, nobel laureate, nobel prize, north america, november, oriental, physical, physicist, physicists, physics, physiological, physiologist, physiology, portrait, researcher, researchers, round, samuel ting, scientist, scientists, symposium, theoretical, tsung-dao lee, united states, us, usa, william mcgill

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.