Four types of bamboo, Phyllostachys sp.

Four types of bamboo, Phyllostachys sp.

B580/0042 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 53.3MB

Downloadable file size: 3.7MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Bamboo stems. Four different types of bamboo stem. From left to right, these are: Phyllostachys pubescens kikko, P. violascens, P. nigra and P. sulphurea. Bamboo is a member of the grass family Gramineae. It is found throughout the world in tropical and subtropical areas, but is most common in the forests of southeastern Asia. It is widely used by local people in construction, paper-making and weaving.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: angiosperm, angiosperms, bamboo, botany, four types, monocot, monocots, monocotyledon, monocotyledons, nature, phyllostachys nigra, phyllostachys pubescens kikko, phyllostachys sp., phyllostachys sulphurea, phyllostachys violascens, plant, stem

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.