Artwork of the solar system planets

Artwork of the solar system planets

R300/0123 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 43.2MB

Downloadable file size: 2.4MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Solar system planets. Artwork showing the nine planets of our solar system. The planets are not drawn to scale. In the top left corner is Mercury, with Venus to its right. Below these is Earth. Mars is below and to the right of Earth. Jupiter is at top centre, with Saturn at bottom centre. At centre right is Uranus, and Neptune is at far right. At bottom right is Pluto. There are two main groups of planets. Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars (the inner planets) are dense and rocky. Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are gas giants which are composed mainly of hydrogen and helium. Pluto, the most distant from the Sun and a Dwarf planet, is thought to have a rocky core.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: art, artwork, astronomy, cosmology, dwarf planet, jupiter, mars, neptune, planet, planetary, planets, pluto, saturn, science, solar system, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.