Solar system planets

Solar system planets

R300/0124 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 34.3MB

Downloadable file size: 1.5MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Solar system planets. Computer illustration showing the nine planets of our solar system. The planets are not drawn to scale. Here, the gas giant planets are at left, with the rocky planets at right. At bottom, Jupiter (left) merges with Earth (right). Above Jupiter, from bottom to top, are Saturn, Neptune and Uranus. Above Earth are Mars, Venus and Mercury. At centre are Pluto and its moon Charon, thought to have rocky cores, and these are Dwarf planets. The gas giants are made almost entirely of hydrogen and helium, while the rocky planets have a much higher proportion of heavy elements such as iron, silicon and oxygen.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, astronomy, charon, cosmology, dwarf planet, jupiter, mars, neptune, planet, planetary, planets, pluto, saturn, science, solar system, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.