Solar system

Solar system

R300/0137 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 30.0MB

Downloadable file size: 8.9MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Solar system. Computer artwork of the planets of the solar system. The planets are (clockwise from upper left) Saturn, Jupiter, Uranus, Venus, Earth, the Moon, Mercury and Neptune. The red planet at centre left is Mars and the small planet at bottom left is Pluto. Spiral galaxies, of which our own galaxy is one, are also seen. Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars (the inner planets) are dense and rocky. Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are gas giants composed mainly of hydrogen and helium. Pluto, the smallest and most distant planet from the Sun, is also thought to have a rocky core. The Moon is the Earth's only natural satellite.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, astronomical, astronomy, cosmology, earth, galaxy, illustratio, jupiter, mars, mercury, moon, neptune, orange, planet, planetary, planets, pluto, saturn, science, solar system, spiral galaxies, stars, surface, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.