Solar system planets

Solar system planets

R300/0172 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 82.4MB

Downloadable file size: 1.6MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Solar system planets. Computer artwork of the nine planets of the solar system. Their order from the Sun (not shown) is: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars (the four rocky inner planets), Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune (the four outer gas giant planets) and Pluto (a Dwarf planet on the outer edge of the solar system). Jupiter's vivid colours arise from trace chemicals in its clouds. Saturn's clouds are similar, but less turbulent due to less internal heat compared to Jupiter. Uranus's blue colour is due to a layer of methane absorbing red light. The colour of Neptune is similarly due to methane plus an unidentified component. Not to scale.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, astronomical, astronomy, astrophysics, cosmology, dwarf planet, earth, illustration, jupiter, mars, mercury, neptune, planet, planetary, planets, pluto, saturn, science, solar system, space, universe, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.