Solar system

Solar system

R300/0230 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 65.9MB

Downloadable file size: 4.4MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Solar system. Artwork of the eight planets orbiting the Sun (far left). The orbits of the planets and their moons are shown as blue lines. Distances and sizes are not to scale. Four small, rocky planets make up the inner solar system. They are, across bottom from left to right: Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. Earth's Moon and the small moons of Mars (Deimos, outer; Phobos, inner) are seen. The four gas giant planets in the outer solar system (right to left, across top) are: Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. As of August 2006, Pluto (not shown) is a Dwarf planet. Also shown is the asteroid belt (between Mars and Jupiter), a solar flare, and the Milky Way galaxy.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2006, 21st century, 8, artwork, asteroid, asteroid belt, asteroids, astronomical, astronomy, august, change, changed, definition, demoted, earth, eight, galaxy, gas giant, gas giants, illustration, inner, jupiter, mars, mercury, milky way, neptune, orbit, orbital, orbits, outer, planet, planetary, planetary science, planetary system, planets, redefined, rocky, saturn, solar flare, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.