Sun and its planets

Sun and its planets

R300/0232 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 60.6MB

Downloadable file size: 2.8MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Sun and its planets. Artwork of the eight planets of the solar system arrayed from bottom to top in their order from the Sun (across bottom). The size of the Sun and planets is to scale. The four small, rocky planets of the inner solar system are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. The four large, gas giant planets of the outer solar system are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. As of August 2006, Pluto (not shown) is a Dwarf planet. Planetary rings and moons, and the asteroid belt (between Mars and Jupiter) are all shown. The Sun contains 99.9% of the mass of the solar system.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2006, 21st century, 8, artwork, asteroid, asteroid belt, asteroids, astronomical, astronomy, august, change, changed, circular circle circles, computer artwork, definition, demoted, earth, eight, gas giant, gas giants, illustration, inner, jupiter, mars, mercury, neptune, outer, planet, planetary, planetary science, planetary system, planets, redefined, rocky, round shape rounded, saturn, solar flare, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.