Solar system

Solar system

R300/0233 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 55.7MB

Downloadable file size: 2.8MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator

This image is part of the feature Hunt For Earth 2
This image is part of the feature Top Ten Scientists


Caption: Solar system. Artwork of the eight planets orbiting the Sun (upper centre), as seen from near the orbit of Saturn (lower right). The orbits of the planets are shown as blue lines. Distances and sizes are not to scale. In their order from the Sun, the planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars (the small, rocky inner planets), Jupiter (centre right), Saturn, Uranus and Neptune (the outer gas giant planets). Uranus and Neptune are at upper left. As of August 2006, Pluto (not shown) is a Dwarf planet. The asteroid belt (between Mars and Jupiter) is also seen, and the Milky Way galaxy is in the background.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2006, 21st century, 8, artwork, asteroid, asteroid belt, asteroids, astronomical, astronomy, august, change, changed, circular circle circles, computer artwork, definition, demoted, earth, eight, galaxy, gas giant, gas giants, iau, illustration, inner, jupiter, mars, mercury, milky way, neptune, orbit, orbital, orbits, outer, planet, planetary, planetary science, planetary system, planets, redefined, rocky, round shape rounded, saturn, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.