Solar system

Solar system

R300/0234 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 55.7MB

Downloadable file size: 2.7MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Solar system. Artwork of the eight planets orbiting the Sun (upper left), as seen from near the orbit of Uranus (lower right). The orbits of the planets are shown as blue lines. Distances and sizes are not to scale. In their order from the Sun, the planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars (the small, rocky inner planets), Jupiter (centre left), Saturn (lower left), Uranus and Neptune (top left), the outer gas giant planets. As of August 2006, Pluto (not shown) is no longer a planet. The asteroid belt (between Mars and Jupiter) is also seen, and the Milky Way galaxy is in the background.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2006, 21st century, 8, artwork, asteroid, asteroid belt, asteroids, astronomical, astronomy, august, change, changed, computer artwork, definition, demoted, earth, eight, galaxy, gas giant, gas giants, illustration, inner, jupiter, mars, mercury, milky way, neptune, orbit, orbital, orbits, outer, planet, planetary, planetary science, planetary system, planets, redefined, rocky, saturn, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.