Eight solar system planets

Eight solar system planets

R300/0236 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 51.1MB

Downloadable file size: 3.8MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Eight solar system planets, artwork. The planets are not shown to scale. Clockwise from bottom right, the planets are Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Uranus, Neptune, Venus, Saturn and Mercury. Pluto was counted as a planet from its discovery in 1930 until August 2006, when the International Astronomical Union voted to change its status to "dwarf planet". This status is shared with Ceres, the largest asteroid, and UB313, a body larger than Pluto and more distant than it, which was discovered in 2003. According to the ruling, a planet must orbit the Sun, have sufficient mass to be nearly spherical and have cleared its orbit of debris.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2006, 8, artwork, astronomical, astronomy, circular circle circles, earth, eight, gas giant, illustration, jupiter, mars, mercury, neptune, new, no pluto, octet, planet, planetary, planetary science, planets, revised, revision, rocky, round shape rounded, saturn, science, solar system, space, terrestrial, textbook, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.