Sun and its planets

Sun and its planets


Rights Managed


Sun and its planets. Artwork of the eight planets of the solar system and the Sun (across bottom). The size of the Sun and planets is to scale. Four small, rocky planets (lower left) are in the inner solar system (right-left): Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. Four large, gas giant planets are in the outer solar system (bottom- top): Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. In August 2006, Pluto (not shown) became a Dwarf planet. Planetary rings and a solar flare are also shown. The Sun, a star in the Milky Way (partially seen in the background), contains 99.9% of the mass of the solar system.

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not required.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}