Sun and its planets

Sun and its planets

R300/0258 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 56.7MB

Downloadable file size: 3.8MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Sun and its planets. Artwork of the eight planets of the solar system and the Sun (across bottom). The size of the Sun and planets is to scale. Four small, rocky planets (lower left) are in the inner solar system (right-left): Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. Four large, gas giant planets are in the outer solar system (bottom-top): Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. In August 2006, Pluto (not shown) lost its status as a planet. Planetary rings and moons, a solar flare and a comet, are also shown. The Sun, a star in the Milky Way (partially seen in the background), contains 99.9% of the mass of the solar system.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, astronomical, astronomy, comet, comparing, comparison, computer artwork, earth, flares, galaxy, gas giants, illustration, inner, jupiter, large, mars, mercury, milky way, moon, moons, neptune, order, outer, planet, planetary, planetary science, planets, ringed, rings, rocky, row, saturn, scale, sequence, size, small, solar flare, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.