Solar system planets

Solar system planets

R300/0302 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 25.0MB

Downloadable file size: 569.6KB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator

This image is part of the feature B B C


Caption: Solar system planets. Computer artwork of the eight planets of the solar system, which are arrayed from left to right in order of distance from the Sun (left). The four small rocky planets of the inner solar system are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. The four large gas giant planets of the outer solar system are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Pluto was re-categorised as a Dwarf planet in 2006, so it is not included here. At lower right is a galaxy, and a small celestial body (an asteroid or comet) is seen at lower left.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, asteroid, astronomical, astronomy, celestial body, comet, comparing, comparison, distance, earth, galaxy, gas giants, illustration, inner, jupiter, large, mars, mercury, moon, moons, neptune, orbit, orbiting, orbits, order, outer, planet, planetary, planetary science, planets, ringed, rings, rocky, row, saturn, sequence, small, solar, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial, universe, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.