Euro currency

Euro currency


Rights Managed


Euro currency. One euro coins and one hundred euro bank notes. The euro is the currency of the euro- zone member states of the European Union, and replaced their national currencies on 1 January 2002. One euro consists of 100 cents. Seven coin and seven bank note denominations are in circulation. The reverse side of the coins (not seen) have a different design in each country, but their faces are the same throughout the euro-zone. The bank notes are common to all the countries and depict styles of European architecture. The euro was created on 1 January 1999 as part of European Monetary Union.

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not required.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}