Caption: Solar System animation, showing the eight planets that orbit the Sun. The sizes of the orbits are not to scale. Most of the mass of the solar system is found in the Sun. The eight planets, from inner to outer, are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. The inner four planets are rocky, the outer four are gas giants. The asteroid belt is shown between Mars and Jupiter. Also shown is the elongated orbit of a comet, crossing the ecliptic plane.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: animation, asteroid belt, asteroids, astronomical, astronomy, astrophysical, astrophysics, comet, earth, ecliptic, gas giant, gas giants, inner, jovian, jupiter, mars, martian, mecurian, mercury, neptune, neptunian, orbit, orbiting, orbits, outer, plane, planet, planetary science, planetary system, planets, ringed, rings, rocky planet, saturn, saturnian, solar, solar system, space, star, sun, terran, terrestrial planets, uranian, uranus, venus, venusian

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.

Solar System

K003/2748 Rights Managed

Downloadable master

Duration: 00:00:22.09

Frame size: 1920x1080

Frame rate: 25

Audio: No

Format: QuickTime, Photo JPEG 100%, progressive scan, square pixels

File size: 798.4M


Capture format: QuickTime Animation

Codec: Photo - JPEG

Please contact Science Photo Library if you require the original, or other formats.


Save watermarked comp

Request un-watermarked file

Price clip Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator