Norway, satellite image

Norway, satellite image


Rights Managed


Norway, satellite image. North is at top. Natural colour satellite image showing Norway (centre left) and the surrounding territories. Norway is a Nordic country that comprises the western portion of the Scandinavian Peninsula, Jan Mayen, the Arctic archipelago of Svalbard and the subantarctic Bouvet Island. It is bordered by Sweden (centre), Finland (centre right), and Russia (upper right). The Skagerrak Strait (blue, bottom left) separates Norway from Denmark (not seen). The North Sea (blue, lower left), Norwegian Sea (blue, centre left to upper left), Barents Sea (blue, top right), and Gulf of Bothnia (blue, centre right) - part of the Baltic Sea (blue, lower right), can also be seen. Image compiled from data acquired by the LANDSAT 5 and 7.

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not available.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}