Solar system planetary orbits, artwork

Solar system planetary orbits, artwork

C014/6990 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 50.3MB

Downloadable file size: 3.6MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator

This image is part of the feature B B C


Caption: Solar system planetary orbits, artwork. The Sun is at centre, with planetary orbits marked by blue ellipses. The four rocky planets of the inner solar system, moving outwards from the Sun, are: Mercury, Venus, Earth (with its Moon), and Mars. The asteroid belt is next, followed by the four gas giant planets of the outer solar system (all with their largest moons shown): Jupiter (lower left), Saturn (lower right), Uranus (upper left, ringed), and Neptune (top left). Beyond Neptune is the Kuiper Belt (top left corner). In the background at right is the Milky Way. The distances between the planets is not to scale.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, asteroid belt, astronomical, astronomy, astrophysical, astrophysics, earth, ecliptic plane, gas giant, gas giants, illustration, inner, jovian, jupiter, kuiper belt, mars, mercury, milky way, moons, neptune, neptunian, orbit, orbital plane, orbiting, orbits, outer, planet, planetary science, planetary system, planets, ringed, rings, rocky, saturn, saturnian, solar system, space, sun, terrestrial, uranian, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.