Defunct Linnaean taxonomy, 1823

Defunct Linnaean taxonomy, 1823


Rights Managed


Defunct Linnaean taxonomy. Linnaean taxonomy. The system shown here had seven orders of mammals: Primates, Bruta, Ferae, Belluae, Glires, Pecora and Cete. Examples of the last two orders are shown; see image C017/8070 for the other five. The examples here are a giraffe, a chamois, a whale and a Grampus dolphin. The defunct Linnaean class 'Amphibia' is shown with two orders: Reptilia (alligator, chameleon, basilisk) and Serpentes (boa constrictor). This page is from 'Universal Technological Dictionary' (1823) by British author George Crabb (1778-1851).

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not required.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}