Procession of Bishops

Procession of Bishops

C017/9658 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 72.4MB

Downloadable file size: 8.0MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Procession of Bishops, (Part of roll) The royal procession to Parliament at Westminster, 4 February 1512. Thomas Skeffington, Bishop of Bangor; Edward Vaughan, Bishop of St Davids; John Penny, Bishop of Carlisle; Robert Sherborne, Bishop of Chichester; James Stanley, Bishop of Ely; Miles Salley, Bishop of Llandaff; John Fisher, Bishop of Rochester; Richard Mayhew, Bishop of Hereford; Hugh Oldham, Bishop of Exeter; Adrian de Castello, Bishop of Bath and Wells. With their names and arms. 17th century copy Image taken from Parliament Procession Roll of 1512. Originally published in England; early 17th century.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: artwork, bangor, bishop, calendar, english, february, government building, historical, history, illustration, military buildings, month, parliament, parliament procession roll of 1512, procession, processions, time, westminster

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.