NACA aeronautics committee, 1938

NACA aeronautics committee, 1938

C022/2618 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 25.2MB

Downloadable file size: 4.1MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator



Caption: National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA), established by US Congress (3 March 1915) to promote aeronautical research. It was dissolved in 1958 and replaced by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). Left to right: Clinton Monroe Hester, Samuel M. Kraus, A. Warner Robins, Lyman James Briggs, Edward Pearson Warner, Orville Wright, Joseph Sweetman Ames, Charles Greely Abbot, John F. Victory, Arthur Byron Cook, an unidentified committee member, Vannevar Bush, Jerome Clarke Hunsaker, George William Lewis. Photographed in Langley Field, Virginia, USA, in 1938.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 1930s, 1938, 20th century, a. warner robins, administrator, administrators, adult, aeronautic, aeronautical engineering, american, arthur b. cook, arthur byron cook, black and white, black-and-white, caucasian, charles g. abbot, charles greeley abbot, clinton m. hester, clinton monroe hester, desk, edward p. warner, edward pearson warner, federal agency, george w. lewis, george william lewis, human, indoors, inside, institution, jerome c. hunsaker, jerome clarke hunsaker, john f. victory, joseph ames, langley field, lyman james briggs, male, man, men, monochrome, naca, nasa, national advisory committee for aeronautics, north america, office, orville wright, person, portrait, pre-nasa, precursor, predecessor, research, samuel m. kraus, scientist, scientists, seated, sitting, small group of people, unites states, us, usa, vannevar bush, virginia, white

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.