Main Bissagos islands, Guinea-Bissau

Main Bissagos islands, Guinea-Bissau

C023/8514 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 25.1MB

Downloadable file size: 9.1MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Main Bissagos islands, Guinea-Bissau, satellite image. North is at top. The Bissagos Islands are an archipelago of around 88 islands on the Atlantic coast of Guinea-Bissau, at the mouth of the Geba River Delta. The three main islands here are Orango (left), Bubaque (centre), and Orangozinho (right). The total land area of these three islands is about 400 square kilometres. Bubaque is the most heavily populated island and the location of the administrative capital. This image, obtained on 17 February 2013, uses pansharpened data from the French SPOT 6 satellite.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 17 february 2013, 2013, 21st century, administrative capital, africa, atlantic, bissagos archipelago, bissagos islands, bubaque, capital, coast, coastal, delta, earth observation, from space, geba river delta, geographical, geography, guinea-bissau, island, islands, no-one, nobody, ocean, orango, orangozinho, pansharpened, physical geography, river, rivers, satellite, satellite image, sea, sediment, spot 6, water, west africa, west african

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.