Theoretical physicists

Theoretical physicists

C024/1047 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 25.0MB

Downloadable file size: 2.6MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Restrictions: Editorial use only

Caption: Carl Oseen (left, 1879-1944), Neils Bohr (second from left, 1885-1962), James Franck (second from right, 1882-1964), Oskar Klein (right, 1894-1977), and Max Born (seated, 1882-1970). Bohr won the 1922 Nobel Prize in Physics of his work on the structure of atoms. Franck worked mostly on atomic physics. His work with Gustav Hertz, on electrons impacting atoms, won them the 1925 Nobel Prize in Physics. Born shared the 1954 Nobel Prize in Physics, with Walther Bothe, for his work on quantum mechanics and interpreting the quantum wave function statistically. Photographed in 1922.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 1900s, 1920s, 1922, 1925, 20th century, adult, atomic structure, black-and-white, carl oseen, danish, european, five people, german, group portrait, historical, history, james franck, looking at the camera, male, man, max born, men, monochrome, neils bohr, nobel laureates, nobel prize in physics, nobel prize winners, oskar klein, outdoors, outside, physical, physicist, physicists, physics, portrait, quantum mechanics, quantum physics, scientist, smiling, swedish, theoretical physicist

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.