Earth's Ecozones

Earth's Ecozones

C025/3463 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 29.0MB

Downloadable file size: 905.3KB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator



Caption: A world map showing the approximate 8 main ecozones of Earth. An ecozone is a region containing animal life that evolved together, separated from the other ecozones, for most of their history. The ecozones are: Palaearctic (purple, covering much of Eurasia); Nearctic (green, North America); Neotropic (red, South and Central America); Afrotropic (yellow, sub-Saharan Africa); Indomalaya (orange, covering South-East Asia and some equatorial Pacific islands); Australasia (blue, covering Australasia); Oceania (beige, the Pacific islands); and Antarctic (white).

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: africa, afrotropic, antarctic, art, artwork, australasia, central america, cgi, continent, digitally generated, earth, earth science, ecology, ecozone, eurasia, evolution, fauna distribution, global, illustration, indomalaya, map, nearctic, neotropic, north america, oceania, palaearctic, realm, region, south america, south-east asia, southeast asia, wildlife evolution, world

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.