Earth's Ecozones

Earth's Ecozones


Rights Managed


A world map showing the approximate 8 main ecozones of Earth. An ecozone is a region containing animal life that evolved together, separated from the other ecozones, for most of their history. The ecozones are: Palaearctic (purple, covering much of Eurasia); Nearctic (green, North America); Neotropic (red, South and Central America); Afrotropic (yellow, sub-Saharan Africa); Indomalaya (orange, covering South-East Asia and some equatorial Pacific islands); Australasia (blue, covering Australasia); Oceania (beige, the Pacific islands); and Antarctic (white).

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not required.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}