Astrological horoscope, 16th century

Astrological horoscope, 16th century

C028/9461 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 25.4MB

Downloadable file size: 4.6MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: Astrological horoscope. 16th-century illustration and Latin text describing the quadrant form of an astrological horoscope. This later evolved into the circular horoscope used today. There are twelve triangles within the horoscope, labelled in Latin from 1 to 12. They are also labelled with symbols for the signs of the zodiac: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. Page from a Venetian 1515 Latin edition of 'De magnis coniunctionibus annorum reuolutionibus' by Islamic astrologer Albumasar (787-886).

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: 1500s, 1515, 16th century, albumasar, aquarius, aries, artwork, astrological, astrology, astronomical, astronomy, black-and-white, book, cancer, capricorn, constellations, de magnis coniunctionibus annorum reuolutionibus, gemini, historical, history, horoscope, illustration, islam, islamic, leo, libra, middle eastern, monochrome, moslem, muslim, no-one, nobody, page, persian, pisces, publication, quadrant, sagittarius, scorpio, signs, symbol, symbols, taurus, text, virgo, zodiac

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.