Solar System Orbits, Illustration

Solar System Orbits, Illustration

C029/5800 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 29.7MB

Downloadable file size: 1.7MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator

Credit: Spencer Sutton/SCIENCE PHOTO LIBRARY


Caption: Illustration of Earth's solar system, showing the eight planets that orbit the Sun and dwarf planets. The eight planets, from inner to outer, are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Dwarf planets shown are Ceres (near the astroid belt), Eris, Pluto, Makemake, and Heamea around the Kuiper Belt (the region beyond the planets). The inner four planets are rocky, the outer four are gas giants. The asteroid belt is shown between Mars and Jupiter. Also shown are the rings of Saturn and Uranus.

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: annotated, art, artwork, asteroid belt, asteroids, astroid belt, astronomical, astronomy, astrophysics, ceres, dwarf planets, earth, eris, gas giant, gas giants, heamea, illustration, info-graphic, info-graphics, infographic, infographics, information graphics, jupiter, kuiper belt, makemake, mars, mercury, milky way, neptune, orbit, planet, planet rings, planetary science, planetary system, planets, pluto, ringed planets, rocky planet, saturn, solar, solar activity, solar system, space, star, sun, terrestrial planets, uranus, venus

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.