World tectonic plates, global map

World tectonic plates, global map

C029/6261 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 75.2MB

Downloadable file size: 5.8MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator

This image is part of the feature B B C


Caption: World tectonic plates. Global map of the Earth's fifteen tectonic plates, including continents and plate boundaries (yellow lines). The eight major plates are the: African Plate, Antarctic Plate, Indian Plate, Australian Plate, Eurasian Plate, North American Plate, South American Plate, and Pacific Plate. The seven minor plates are the: Arabian Plate (right of centre), Caribbean Plate (centre left), Juan de Fuca Plate (upper left), Cocos Plate (centre left), Nazca Plate (lower left), Philippine Sea Plate (far right), and Scotia Plate (lower left). The natural colours are shown on land, including vegetation (green), deserts (brown) and ice (white).

Release details: Model release not required. Property release not required.

Keywords: african plate, antarctic plate, arabian plate, artwork, australian plate, bathymetric, bathymetry, boundaries, boundary, caribbean plate, cocos plate, continent, continental, continents, desert, deserts, digram, earth, earth science, earth sciences, earthquakes, eurasian plate, fault line, forests, geographical, geography, geological, geology, global, ice, illustration, indian plate, juan de fuca plate, key, lines, map, mercator projection, model, natural colours, nazca plate, north american plate, oceanographic, oceanography, pacific plate, philippine sea plate, plate tectonics, school science, scotia plate, seismic, seismological, seismology, snow, south american plate, tectonic plate, tectonic plates, textbook science, vegetation, volcanic, volcanoes, volcanology, volcanos, vulcanology, world, worldwide, zones

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.