Planned Parenthood Lasker Awards for 1948

Planned Parenthood Lasker Awards for 1948

C037/5841 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 25.0MB

Downloadable file size: 1.1MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Restrictions: Editorial use only Not to be shared on social media or embedded in a web page without permission.

Caption: Planned Parenthood Lasker Awards for 1948. From left to right: US physician and gynaecologist John Rock (1890-1984), US philanthropist Mary Woodard Lasker (1900-1994), US physician and researcher Richard Norris Pierson (1893-1976) and President of the Planned Parenthood Federation board Cornelius P. Trowbridge (1898-1973). These awards were sponsored by Planned Parenthood. Rock's award was for his research into the cause and cure of sterility. Pierson's award was for his work on family planning. The Lasker Awards are administered by the Lasker Foundation, founded in 1945 by Albert Lasker and his wife Mary Woodard Lasker.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 1900s, 1940s, 1948, 20th century, adult, american, award, award ceremony, black-and-white, caucasian, cornelius p. trowbridge, cornelius trowbridge, doctor, doctors, female, four people, group portrait, gynaecologist, gynaecologists, gynaecology, gynecologist, gynecologists, gynecology, historical, history, john rock, male, man, mary lasker, mary woodard lasker, medical, medicine, men, monochrome, people, person, physician, physicians, portrait, prize, researcher, researchers, richard norris pierson, richard pierson, us, woman

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.