European Union, 1981, satellite image

European Union, 1981, satellite image

C003/2145 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 50.8MB

Downloadable file size: 2.5MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: European Union, 1981. Mosaic of satellite images from Landsat 5 and Landsat 7, showing the European Union (EU) in 1981. North is at top. The six founding countries ('The Inner Six') are Italy, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and West Germany. In 1967 these countries formed the European Communities (EC). In 1973 the EC enlarged to include Denmark, Ireland and the UK, and in 1981 Greece was added as the newest member.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 1900s, 1980s, 1981, 20th century, beginning, cloud free, cloud-free, cloudless, continent, countries, country, denmark, earth observation, ec, ecsc, eec, eu, euratom, europe, european, european atomic energy community, european coal and steel community, european communities, european economic community, european union, foundation, founding countries, from space, geographical, geography, greece, historical, history, ireland, landsat 5, landsat 7, member, members, mosaic, political, politics, satellite image, state, states, ten, the inner six, uk, united kingdom

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.