European Union, 2007, satellite image

European Union, 2007, satellite image

C003/2196 Rights Managed

Request low-res file

530 pixels on longest edge, unwatermarked

Request/Download high-res file

Uncompressed file size: 50.8MB

Downloadable file size: 2.7MB

Price image Pricing

Please login to use the price calculator


Caption: European Union, 2007. Mosaic of satellite images from Landsat 5 and Landsat 7, showing the European Union (EU) in 2007. North is at top. The six founding countries ('The Inner Six') are Italy, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and West Germany. In 1967 these countries formed the European Communities (EC). The EC then enlarged to include Denmark, Ireland and the UK in 1973, then Greece in 1981, then Spain and Portugal in 1986. The Maastricht Treaty was signed in 1992, establishing the EU. Between then and 2007, 15 more countries joined, making a total of 27.

Release details: Model release not available. Property release not required.

Keywords: 2000s, 2007, 21st century, austria, beginning, cloud free, cloud-free, cloudless, continent, countries, country, denmark, earth observation, ec, ecsc, eec, eu, euratom, europe, european, european atomic energy community, european coal and steel community, european communities, european economic community, european union, finland, foundation, founding countries, from space, geographical, geography, greece, historical, history, ireland, landsat 5, landsat 7, maastricht treaty, member, members, mosaic, political, politics, portugal, satellite image, spain, state, states, sweden, the inner six, uk, united kingdom

Licence fees: A licence fee will be charged for any media (low or high resolution) used in your project.