This image is not available for purchase in your country.

Solar system's planets

Solar system's planets


Rights Managed

This image is not available for purchase in your country.

Please contact your Account Manager if you have any query.




Solar system's planets. Labelled computer illustration of the planets of the solar system, as redefined in August 2006. The eight planets and the Sun (left) are shown, along with three newly-defined dwarf planets. From left to right, the planets and dwarf planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Ceres (dwarf planet), Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto and Charon (dwarf planet and satellite) and Eris (formerly 2003 UB313, a dwarf planet). The International Astronomical Union (IAU) voted on 26 August 2006 to change the definition of a planet. Pluto was previously a planet. Pluto and Eris are in the outer solar system. Ceres is the largest body in the asteroid belt. The relative sizes are to scale, but the distances are not.

Release details

Model release not required. Property release not required.

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}