Nobel Prize Winners for Physics 2014

The Nobel Prize Winners for Physics 2014 have been announced today, they are Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura. "for the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources" The versatility of LEDs has led to its standard application in many everyday objects including flat screen TVs, lighting, portable communication devices as well as specific applications in medicine and industry.

This collection has images

Page: of  

 {{ i.shot_duration ? i.shot_duration + ' ' : '' }}{{ i.shot_uhd ? '4K ' : i.hires ? 'HD ' : '' }}{{ i.spl_number }} R{{ i.license }}

  • Add to board
  • Similar {{ mediaType(i) }}


Page: of  

keyboard_arrow_up Back to Top